My 2016 challenge

So this year it is all about me. I am not being selfish I am being honest. I turn 25 this year. A great age, I am fully fledged adult but have no major worries. I don’t have kids, I don’t own a house and I am free to be me.

I want to get fit. I want to really challenge myself, physically and mentally to get in the best shape of my life. I have always been slim with a slight podge and I am more than happy in my own skin, I truly love being naked.  I want to become strong and just once, even for a day have a flat stomach verging on abs.

I am signing up to 10k runs and busy planning my nutritional food plan to go with it. Advice from The Body Coach, who I have been following for a good year now and Gizzi Erskine and Hairy Bikers healthy food books. All about hearty flavoursome meals but better for you. Sounds right up my street!

It is all about the lifestyle change for me. I hate mornings but I need to get up and be productive, that I feel will be my biggest challenge. The Mornings. You can always find 30 minutes of your day to take part in some form of exercise so no excuses.

I also notice the benefits when I have been fitter and taking part in regular exercise over the years. I sleep better, my skin is clearer and mentally I feel better.

This may sound selfish but I will automatically volunteer at a sports club (once I have moved) and make more time for a family. I have been gradually expanding them over the years but keeping in touch with family is not a challenge as I love seeing them. It is just key to maintain those key relationships.

What are you doing to challenge yourself this year?

One thought on “My 2016 challenge

Leave a Reply

